Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults

The most joyous moment of your life is when you decide to become a Catholic and follow the faith and teachings of the church. 

RCIA stands for the Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. It is a formal process whereby those who are unbaptised, are assisted in joining the Catholic Church by receiving what is called the Sacraments of Initiation.

The sacraments of initiation are made up of three sacraments: Baptism, Confirmation and the Holy Eucharist. As adults, all three Sacraments are received at the same time, and this usually occurs during Easter time. Once all three Sacraments have been received, a person is then a fully participating member of the Catholic Church. 

The process of initiation is a 4 step process: 

Step1. Inquiry or Pre Catechumenate

Step2. Catechumenate

Step3. Period of Purification and Enlightenment

Step4. Period Mystagogy

If you are ready to make the biggest change in your life, contact the Parish Office today!